HELP OEM to OEM upgrade

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

undercover

Reaction score
Any help would be greatly appreciated. My wife has an 06 Equinox. Came with the standard CD/MP3 head unit. She desperately wants AUX. I purchased another unit, also from and 06 equinox (with aux) that I thought would be plug and play replacement. At worst, I thought my dealership would have to reprogram it. The plugs don't match, any ideas?

NOTE: I know I should have gone aftermarket, but I got this unit for $30 shipped and my wife is concerned with "aesthetics"

I have this stereo

WP_0007011.jpg

With this connection and cable

WP_000698.jpg
WP_000696.jpg

I want to connect this stereo with these plugs

WP_000700.jpg
WP_000697.jpg

dietz4ibanez

Admin
Reaction score
I am not a expert but I think your best bet here is to find a wiring harness from the stereo you purchased and integrate/splice them in that way... I don't see why there should be any additional wires just different plug... Essentially, all you would have to do is match the wires...

I installed a aftermarket in a Danger Ranger a couple weeks ago and all the wires that were involved with a USB and 3.5mm jack aux was...

Speaker wires
Power
Ground
ACC wire

And I am pretty sure that was it... Now you will have some dimming wires and steering wheel control wires if applicable...

The only difference may be if there was a source button on the steering wheek from Nox that this radio came from.

oleg1981

Reaction score
first of all the head unit that you got is from 2007-2009 equinox.
the wire harness is totaly different! the only way to find proper wires is to find the deograme on the net. after that you will need to find the plugs fro 2007 radio that you will be able to cut.