YAY Amsoil...

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

dietz4ibanez

Admin
Reaction score
I would just like to say that Amsoil approved my commercial account for my business and also a credit line through Precision Edge Landscaping(My Company)!

This is all!

Reaction score
Sweet Brian.

Now to get all your equipment lined up to change over and get the great protection AMSOIL will provide.

Not to mention you must have outstanding credit!:waytogo:

Drummerjohn

Reaction score
I'm new to AMS oil, but a coworker of mine is a believer. One question the spec sheet on AMS oil recommends 0W-30 Signature series. Does anyone use this? Are there any benefits other than the obvious lower viscosity?

Why is it I can't find any 3rd party testing done to compare oil brands? The only comparison I can find are the ones done in 2003 by AMS oil themselves. I owned an Audi previously and they swear by Castrol Cyntec. If AMS is so great how come nobody else uses it?

I'm not ridiculing or anything just trying to understand.

Thanks in advance!

Reaction score
John,

They recommend the Signature series 0w-30 first but as you look they also recommend the asl 5w-30. The benefit the the 0w-30 is the oil flows faster at start up. In cold weather is is easier on your starter and battery. Also it helps with economy.

As for testing, AMSOIL puts the money out to show the differences between their oil and the competitors. Just their way of showing how AMSOIL stacks up to the competition. It is another way to market their product. Most just advertise which costs more in the long run and AMSOIL doesn't mass market like that to help keep the costs to the consumer down.