2010 Equinox - time to renew the four corners

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Flyer58

Reaction score
The car has 130+k miles on it and I've been driving for over 2+ years now with bad CV axles clicking away. I figured no hurry since they're pretty tough. Also the front brakes rotors are probably warped because I can feel it pulsing when brakes are applied. Since I now have brand new tires I figure it's time to get to work. Also the struts and shocks are long overdue.

So I pulled the $1200 trigger at RockAuto and will get to work shortly.

This is the parts collection so for for one side.

Monroe premium shocks/struts, SKF hub and bearings, GM lower arm with ball joints, Raybestos brake rotors and pads,1ap2.jpg

Rear shocks installed and I already notice a difference.

1ap2.jpg

Flyer58

Reaction score
Front end completed on both sides. Each side took about four hours work spread out over six hours with breaks and other stuff getting in the way. Smooth ride now with no more rattles or clickity-clacks when turning. Now off to the alignment shop and change some of the fluids.

Screenshot 2024-01-27 215353.jpg

2012Equinox2.4Turbo

Reaction score
It sure adds up quickly, doesn't it? I remember the last time I did all that. Night and day difference.

Don't let anyone tell you that your transmission fluid can't be changed or that your transmission is not serviceable. That's exactly what the dealer told my wife years ago when she took it in for a service. I ended up having to drain and flush it myself every 50k, but it's been worth it considering the Equinox now has 230k miles on the original transmission.

Flyer58

Reaction score
It sure adds up quickly, doesn't it? I remember the last time I did all that. Night and day difference.