Noob here -2014 nox- electrical/alternator not charging issue..

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

noxtonothing

Reaction score
Ok. So this is what's been going on..
Firstly ,let me say,I'm not a mechanic.
I am able to do things and have a basic understanding,and can learn.
The issue has been my nox would die overnight, occasionally so I'd jump-start with a jump box,and it would be fine..so I figured the alternator was going out.
Months later my battery died overnight,and I decided to get a battery. The guy goes to put it in,and reverses the polarity.so of course sparks,and the horn blew three times..I go ahead and take the battery out,and check/change all my fuses etc..battery goes in..starts up,runs fine,until.the battery dies...so I get an alternator,put it in,hook it up charge the battery,starts up..success...until that damn battery light shows it's face.and it will run til the battery dies..so I pay a mechanic...this peach of a human charges me to fix the truck..I have him the money when he said it was finished..go pick up my nox..hoping I can go to work...and as soon as it starts battery light .charging system warning..as well as the power steering warning,and that's out too .I don't even makemitnhome,thinking maybe he knows better than I do,because I'm just a tattoo artist.it dies.i get a jump...it dies in less than a minute.