Go Back   Chevy Equinox Forum | GMC Terrain Forum | Cadillac SRX Forum > Member's Area > The Lounge > Consumer Eletronics

Consumer Eletronics

Got a new Droid.


This is a discussion on Got a new Droid. within the Consumer Eletronics forums, part of the The Lounge category!
How much is data there?...





Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-10-2012, 10:26 AM   #16 (permalink)
Admin
 
dietz4ibanez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: North Carolina
Age: 37
Posts: 4,670
Rep Power: 10
dietz4ibanez is on a distinguished road
Default

How much is data there?
dietz4ibanez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2012, 03:26 PM   #17 (permalink)
Crossover Professional
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Sherbrooke,Qc
Age: 36
Posts: 572
Rep Power: 9
prheaume is on a distinguished road
Default

the lowest plan is 60$ to get 500mb of data, no display of caller, no voicemail, 150 min of local call. .15 cent by text message in or out.


Right now I'm having a plan with unlimited text messages, 150 min local call, unlimited with 10 number that I choose for 35$ with no data.
prheaume is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2012, 04:25 PM   #18 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Brossard, QC
Posts: 220
Rep Power: 9
oleg1981 is on a distinguished road
Default

i'v got pretty good deal from FIDO. i called them in the end of my contract and told that i want to switch to the telus. they asked why? i told that i have some people to call really often. and that telus is giving 5free numbers. the person told just a second! after he came back this is what he had for me.
55$/month
200minutes local any time
2000minutes night and evenings.
1GB DATA
FREE Rogers and Fido calls.
Unlimited incoming calls
caller display.
__________________
06 NOX
oleg1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2012, 04:40 PM   #19 (permalink)
Crossover Professional
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Sherbrooke,Qc
Age: 36
Posts: 572
Rep Power: 9
prheaume is on a distinguished road
Default

I know what you mean. But I'm talking about the regular plan, not the ''we want to keep you here'' plans lol

Cellphones providers are like that. They charge you a lot and when you say something they reduce the fees. that is why I have a regular plan and don'T want to pay for the big plans, thanks wifi!

I'm looking for something like that for the tv, internet and phone at home. I'm with Videotron. I have a wonderfull service, but at each 5-6 month they send a letter saying '' to help us provide to you the best service we have to increase your monthly charge for the internet for 3$ '' .

This is not the big deal, but in 2 years, my bill went from 135$ to 155$ per month.

I have unlimited phone call in North America, voice mail and caller display, 20 channels with HD, the famous 5$ for a second TV, extreme high speed internet with 100gb data limit (wich I bust almost every months lol ).

I'm affraid to see what kind of plans you have in USA, I'm sure I will get something better with the 155$ per month I pay right now
prheaume is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2012, 11:56 AM   #20 (permalink)
Admin
 
dietz4ibanez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: North Carolina
Age: 37
Posts: 4,670
Rep Power: 10
dietz4ibanez is on a distinguished road
Default

That's terrible. I know that the new plans here are more then ever! But you can get a deal for double the data with 4gb's for $30. At that price you normally get 2gbs...

I on the other hand have had data from day one so our plan is unlimited data for $30 a month.

I recently upgraded my text and calls to $100 a month for unlimited anywhere.

So for 2 phones on data @ $30 each and a 100+10 to add a line and insurance I am at $175 a month
dietz4ibanez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2012, 02:13 PM   #21 (permalink)
Crossover Professional
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Sherbrooke,Qc
Age: 36
Posts: 572
Rep Power: 9
prheaume is on a distinguished road
Default

wow!

I'm thinking of moving in Vermont.. 40 minutes from here, damn I thiking of it lol
prheaume is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2012, 11:12 PM   #22 (permalink)
Crossover Professional
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Sherbrooke,Qc
Age: 36
Posts: 572
Rep Power: 9
prheaume is on a distinguished road
Default

After around 7 months with my iPhone.. i'm sick of it. I'm about to hate that phone. Slow as hell, always waiting on it when I tap an app. Not loving android that much tho, come back to blackberry? I don't know.

What you guys think of this ?
prheaume is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2012, 11:34 PM   #23 (permalink)
Admin
 
dietz4ibanez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: North Carolina
Age: 37
Posts: 4,670
Rep Power: 10
dietz4ibanez is on a distinguished road
Default

Originally Posted by prheaume View Post
After around 7 months with my iPhone.. i'm sick of it. I'm about to hate that phone. Slow as hell, always waiting on it when I tap an app. Not loving android that much tho, come back to blackberry? I don't know.

What you guys think of this ?
Do you have 4G near you? And which phone do you have?

I got rid of my iphone for the very same reasons and the battery was terrible... Even worse than the crappiest Android phone. I love my Droid Bionic and the Razr Maxx is a awesome phone too! You can get the Bionic for around $100's now. But these phones would be amazingly faster if you had 4g there... My phone is faster than my expensive home internet!

:lolup:

I have never owned a Blackberry and I don't think I could do that but I would also look at the windows phones.
dietz4ibanez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 10:34 AM   #24 (permalink)
Crossover Professional
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Sherbrooke,Qc
Age: 36
Posts: 572
Rep Power: 9
prheaume is on a distinguished road
Default

Yes the new windows phone seems great. Same dashboard as my xbox360 lol

4g is available here. I will also take a look at the phones names you gave me.

For the iPhone I have a iphone3... when I'm on wifi, my ipod touch2 is faster than my iphone 3
prheaume is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 11:14 AM   #25 (permalink)
Admin
 
dietz4ibanez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: North Carolina
Age: 37
Posts: 4,670
Rep Power: 10
dietz4ibanez is on a distinguished road
Default

Originally Posted by prheaume View Post
Yes the new windows phone seems great. Same dashboard as my xbox360 lol

4g is available here. I will also take a look at the phones names you gave me.

For the iPhone I have a iphone3... when I'm on wifi, my ipod touch2 is faster than my iphone 3
Here is a speedtest on my Bionic!



Now do a speed test on your phone and also one on your home internet.

I was at a sporting event in a Dome and was watching the guy in front of me with his brand new 4s and I was counting the seconds between each page... I told him to try it on my phone... He was like... I think they tricked me with the Siri BS... After 2 weeks you don't even use it anymore!

dietz4ibanez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 09:12 PM   #26 (permalink)
Crossover Professional
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Sherbrooke,Qc
Age: 36
Posts: 572
Rep Power: 9
prheaume is on a distinguished road
Default

One question. I don't know if I can take a service plan from Vermont with Verizon and get it with a number from my city in Quebec ?
prheaume is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 11:01 PM   #27 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Brossard, QC
Posts: 220
Rep Power: 9
oleg1981 is on a distinguished road
Default

Originally Posted by prheaume View Post
One question. I don't know if I can take a service plan from Vermont with Verizon and get it with a number from my city in Quebec ?
hmmm. i think not.
__________________
06 NOX
oleg1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2012, 06:40 PM   #28 (permalink)
Crossover Professional
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Sherbrooke,Qc
Age: 36
Posts: 572
Rep Power: 9
prheaume is on a distinguished road
Default

Just checked with Verizon, they can give me a plan unlimited in Canada, but with an American number.
prheaume is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 02:22 PM   #29 (permalink)
Admin
 
dietz4ibanez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: North Carolina
Age: 37
Posts: 4,670
Rep Power: 10
dietz4ibanez is on a distinguished road
Default

Originally Posted by prheaume View Post
Just checked with Verizon, they can give me a plan unlimited in Canada, but with an American number.
That's kinda messed up for your family and friends...

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
dietz4ibanez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2012, 07:25 AM   #30 (permalink)
Crossover Professional
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Sherbrooke,Qc
Age: 36
Posts: 572
Rep Power: 9
prheaume is on a distinguished road
Default

yes ... I will keep Telus for a bit !
prheaume is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On